Deadline: Monday, November 2, 2015

The Community Foundation of Dunn County is currently accepting applications for Teacher Mini Grants to support Dunn County schools.  Grants are now available to three school districts in Dunn County, including Menomonie, Boyceville and Colfax. Click here to contribute to the Teacher Mini-Grant fund in your community, or follow the link below to apply!

- Boyceville Community School District 2015 Teacher Mini Grant Application
- SDMA Excellence in Education Teacher Mini Grant Application
- School District of Colfax 2015 Teacher Mini Grant Application

Program Overview:

The Community Foundation of Dunn County manages the Excellence in Education Teacher Mini-Grant fund for the School District of the Menomonie Area, which was established to provide educational grant funding that enhances the learning of students. Monetary grants are awarded to teachers, public education support professionals, and/ or staff through a competitive grant cycle for projects that engage and motivate students to be active participants in their learning and improve the academic achievement of students.

In September 2015, the Community Foundation of Dunn County’s Grants Committee voted to allocate a portion of the 2015 Community Impact Grant funds to help establish teacher mini-grants so other schools in Dunn County would have a similar funding opportunity.  They have made funding available for the 2015 grant cycle, but additional community support is needed to have this opportunity be available in 2016 and in the future.

Please note, due to its proximity to Eau Claire, Elk Mound has academic scholarships and school district-related funding managed by the Eau Claire Community Foundation.  Any questions regarding donations to support possible teacher-mini grant funding for the Elk Mound Area School District should be directed to the Eau Claire Community Foundation.